8 August 2023

4 Min Read

assassins creedassassins creed valhalla

Play 5 Assassin's Creed Games for Free This Weekend

The Assassin's Creed series spans centuries - and this weekend, you'll be able to dive into four of those centuries across five adventures for free. From August 10 through August 14, players can download and play Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag, Assassin's Creed II, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, and Assassin's Creed Revelations (available in The Ezio Collection on consoles) and explore the Viking Age, the Golden Age of Piracy, and the Renaissance. Additionally, the Assassin's Creed franchise will be on sale for up to 85% off during the free period (details below), and any progress you make during the free weekend will carry over to the full versions after the free period ends.

Game availability during the free weekend differs depending on platform:

Xbox

On Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One, all five games available to Xbox Live Gold subscribers from August 10 at 10:00AM PT/7:00PM CEST until August 14 at 1:00AM PT/10:00AM CEST.

Also on Xbox, players can take advantage of sales including a buy-one-get-two-free deal on select Assassin's Creed games between August 10-14. From now through August 15, players can get up to 70% off Assassin's Creed Origins, Odyssey, and Valhalla and their DLC; get Assassin's Creed games at discounts of up to 85% from August 15-28.

PC

On PC, Assassin's Creed II, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, Assassin's Creed Revelations, and Assassin's Creed Valhalla are available via Ubisoft Connect; and Assassin's Creed Valhalla is available via the Epic Games Store. The games will be playable for free on both platforms from August 10 at 9:00AM PT/6:00PM CEST until August 14th at 5:00AM PT/2:00PM CEST.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla will also be available to preload on Ubisoft Connect, and Epic Games Store starting on August 8 at 9:00AM PT/6:00PM CEST. Assassin's Creed II, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, and Assassin's Creed Revelations will also be available for preload on PC via Ubisoft Connect beginning at the same time.

The games included in the free weekend, plus Assassin's Creed Origins and Assassin's Creed Odyssey, will be up to 85% off from the Ubisoft Store until August 17, and qualifying purchases will also net you a Ubisoft Wallet bonus.

PlayStation

On PS4 and PS5, Assassin's Creed Valhalla is available from August 10 at 11:00AM PT/8:00PM CEST until August 14 at 5:00AM PT/2:00PM CEST as part of the free weekend, while the Ezio Collection and Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag are available with a PlayStation Plus Extra subscription. Assassin's Creed Valhalla will also be able to preload starting on August 8 at 9:00AM PT/6:00PM CEST.

PlayStation players can also snag savings of up to 85% off when purchasing Assassin's Creed Origins, Assassin's Creed Valhalla, and other Assassin's Creed games until August 30.

[UN][AC] Assassin's Creed Franchise Free Weekend news - ACV Launch Legendary Weapon - img

During the free weekend, players will have access to all of the Standard Edition content in each game. In Assassin's Creed Valhalla, you'll be able to swing a pair of axes (or any other weapon, really) as the Viking warrior Eivor, and establish a new home for your people in ninth-century England. In Assassin's Creed II, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, and Assassin's Creed Revelations, you'll play through three tales of conspiracy and revenge as Ezio Auditore da Firenze in Renaissance-era Florence, Venice, Rome, and Constantinople. And Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag will set you loose to explore the Caribbean and plunder ships as the freewheeling pirate-turned-Assassin Edward Kenway, rubbing shoulders with the likes of Blackbeard and Anne Bonney.

The Free Weekend will also be an opportunity to earn in-game rewards by watching Assassin's Creed games on participating Twitch livestreams. By watching any HD Assassin's Creed game between 9:00AM PT/6:00 PM CEST on August 10 to 9:00AM PT/6:00 PM CEST on August 14, viewers can earn the following in-game items for Assassin's Creed Valhalla: the full High Elf Tattoo Set, the Yggdrasil Leaf, and the full Mystical Settlement Pack. The rewards are unlocked one at a time for watching 30 minutes of a stream, with all three unlocked after 90 minutes of watching. Visit Twitch's Drops & Rewards page on August 10 for further details.

Finally, those who refer friends to Assassin's Creed Valhalla will earn in-game items for recruiting players who play for more than two hours. For more information on the program, visit assassinscreedvalhalla.com/friendreferral.

For more on Assassin's Creed, check out details on Assassin's Creed Mirage's History of Baghdad feature, learn about embodying an Assassin in Assassin's Creed Nexus VR, and visit the franchise sale at the Ubisoft Store.